What was the best company you ever worked for?

Hey there everyone! This is my first post, I’m excited to join this forum.

What are the best companies that you’ve worked for? Why were they so great - benefits, work life balance, good company culture? Tell us all about it!

(I am feeling a bit jaded after only 6 years in the industry as a designer and mostly terrible experiences. I am freelancing now and not sure if I should stay in the game. I would love some hope!)

4 Likes

Love the positivity!

I have been freelancing in the industry for 10 years. I freelanced in design at Victoria’s Secret. I LOVED it there! It was the best freelance job I’ve ever had! Pretty much all the people I worked with were the NICEST people I have EVER worked with! So sweet!! We all worked real hard, it was really rewarding to see pretty much everything you designed going into work. They are really into customer reviews and trying new things. They are so big on giving assistant designers full reign of designing. They don’t hold anything back from assistants. They have a great internship program as well. They give everybody a chance and fully utilize every skill and talent each person had. Some managers weren’t as pleasurable to work for, but for the most part it was amazing to work there. As a freelancer I helped assistants all the way to VP’s, I was shared all throughout the departments and I learned so much! I was let go due to no sales during covid. I have also worked for some smaller private label companies that were nice, one was Fashion Options (that was a while ago though). For the most part the fashion industry is not pleasant, can be very toxic, but if you stay in it long enough you’ll find your sweet spots.

5 Likes