Tom cody is the worst boss

i worked for Tom Cody in nyc for about two years. it was my first job as a designer, i found him through the FIT website and i loved making all kinds of beautiful print designs. Unfortunately Tom abuses his designers. He walks around 1-2 daily, the tiny uncomfortable cramped, freezing or very hot space (freezing in winter, hot in summer - leaking walls) and belittles his underpaid designers. tells most of designers that they aren’t talented and embarrassing them publicly. he often supports visas so many designers feel they have to stay if they want to remain in the country. he abuses his power and makes his employees feel bad about themselves. my coworkers and i talk about how we are still effected by his treatment towards us even after leaving. i was so excited to get the job, but as time went on his abuse became unbearable, not just towards me but towards my fellow designers. when offering the job he told us how we will get commission on our sold designs but that commission is hard to make and if sold in different countries, you won’t get commission bc they apparently they sell the same prints for less money. the designers don’t sell their designs and have no way of making the sales. he is the worst boss i have had in over 15 years of professional experience. if you decide to work for Tom know that you will be underpaid, under appreciated and abused. he doesn’t deserve the talented designers that create work for him, fyi, he doesn’t know how to do any cad design. there are a ton of negative reviews, one on google is particularly on point. there are some positive reviews on job websites but these are made by people in his london office, because he is not there (the london office is now closed), from the other company under his thumb but where he has no interaction with the designers or from his family members he employs. he is currently hiring and i thought it was important to say something so at least you were warned. when i interviewed