Where to find freelance pattern makers?

Hey everyone!

I am a designer and I do plenty of hand pattern making on paper, but I need some patterns digitized and graded. Although I could probably eventually teach myself this skill…I just don’t have the time right now.

I am also assisting a client in launching a line. It is the first time I am doing this and we went with a vertically integrated company that offers pattern making/prototype development/sourcing/manufacturing, but we aren’t super happy with our service thus far. So this client may potentially be looking for a freelance pattern maker in the future.

Anyways, long story short, I am not sure where to start looking for a pattern maker? I am sure there are plenty of you here (not sure if we are allowed to post jobs on this forum) but where do you patternmakers usually advertise your services? Is there a central place to look to hire fashion industry related freelancers?

Thanks in advance for your help :slight_smile:

1 Like

You can use Accurate Patterns to digitize and grade.

A friend of mine is freelance patternmaking,there are more places in midtown but depends what type of products you are making

hiromi@selvageny.com

Hi!

I’m a freelance patternmaker, I also have some friends who are fab patternmakers, it just depends on what kind of work you need done.

I sent you a message, if you’re interested :slight_smile: Hope you are able to find the help you need!

Hi Eileen,

I am a freelance pattern maker with software for digitizing, pattern making, and grading. Depending on what type of garments you are looking to create, maybe I can help?

In any event good luck and pattern makers are out there!

1 Like