Starting My Own Fashion Brand During COVID

Hi! I am a designer who lost my job without furlough back in the beginning of April. This was heartbreaking because I was getting interviews for great jobs/companies. Now, with the extremely high competitiveness of applying for new jobs and getting no interviews, it’s pushing me to want to start my own brand.

Does anyone have any advice or input on starting a fashion brand during COVID? Seems like a challenging yet possible opportunity.

Any input is much appreciated. Thank you!

3 Likes

So personally I am a technical designer, but I have heard of a few groups/organizations that help to start a fashion business.

Have you tried to look up CFDA for their resources? There was also a place called RaiseFashion that specializes in small businesses to start. Then there is Small Business Alliance and Score.org with resources.

If anything, I recommend to google where to start, but another thing to make note of is that you may need 500K+ to start the business. This may require an Angel Investor.

3 Likes

Hi Sodapop 31!