Fashion Brand Startups

I’m an experienced apparel designer who is now venturing into a career pivot of entrepreneurship and small business ownership. I have been immersing myself into this exciting new world by listening to amazing free fashion startup podcasts on Spotify and following a business startup online course. Being a founder is exciting, but feels lonely as I’m doing all of this on my own following my goals. I would love to connect with any of you who have experience in this fashion brand entrepreneurship space and are open to sharing their experiences or helping with mentorship. I am based in NYC, so if there are a few of us who are interested in discussing fashion business growth strategies or just to bounce off ideas, I would be happy to start a small community of fashion founders.

3 Likes

interested in starting too ! just something small and manageable- seems overwhelming- but big brands are such a yawn fest right now.

Can you share some of the podcasts you are listening to? I’m sure a lot of people in this group would benefit from being exposed to these.

Sure, I’ll be happy to. Here are a few of my recommended podcasts for anyone interested in starting a new fashion brand.

Startup fashion: do it your way- Nicole Giordano

Start your sustainable fashion brand- Shannon Lohr of Factory45

FastTrack your fashion brand- Nicole De Rocco

The future of fashion business- Esteban Julian

3 Likes

This is great, thanks!

1 Like

If you’re located in NYC, Fastrac New Venture is a free, very good program offered by the city of NY to support small businesses. It’s an 8 week course that teaches you everything you need to know to start a business and has a cohort of women to talk to about your experience. It’s very good.

2 Likes

Thanks for this valuable information!